Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Broken Arrow Athletic Department


Ajax Loading Image


Five Tigers earn district position awards; nine named all-district

Five Broken Arrow Tiger seniors earned District 6A-I-1 position awards this season.

Sanchez Banks was named Offensive Back of the Year.

Corey Williams was tabbed as Corner of the Year.

Rylie Griffin and Talon Wheeler were Offensive Line of the Year recipients.

Seth Dodd was named Punter of the Year.

Banks leads the team with 17 rushing touchdowns and 104 points, which includes a two-point conversion. He has rushed for 818 yard, averaging 5.1 yards per carry.

Williams has a team-high six interceptions. He has 47.5 tackles, including 40 solo tackles, a fumble recovery and one blocked kick.

Dodd is averaging 36.4 yard per punt, including a long of 56 yards and 10 punts inside the opponents 20-yard line.

Also named All-District were Garrett Hinesly, Jake Raines, Keyon Barnett, Jaiell Talley, Dakota Tomlinson, Lance Young, Cam Ferguson, Darryan Moss and Jaeland Johnson. Jeremiah Bracket and Brandon Barwig received Honorable Mention.

Awards were voted on by District 6A-I-1 football coaches.

Below is the complete list of district honors:

Coach of the Year – Rashaun Woods, Enid

Co-District Player of the Year – Stephen Kittleman, Jenks  & Ethan Hyche, Edmond Santa Fe 

Co-Offensive Player of the Year – Dayton Wolfe, Westmoore  & Grant Lohr, 

Defensive Player of the Year – Collin Oliver, Santa Fe 

Co-Defensive End of the Year – Willie Prince, Norman & James Burnett, Santa Fe 

Co-Defensive Tackle of the Year – CJ Adams, Enid & Devon Polley, Edmond Memorial 

Outside Linebacker of the Year – Cedric McClendon, Norman

Co-Inside Linebacker of the Year – Ian McDonald, Edmond Memorial & Tyson Ward, Jenks 

Safety of the Year – Micaiah Bivines, Norman      

Corner of the Year - Corey Williams, Broken Arrow

Offensive Back of the Year – Sanchez Banks, Broken Arrow 

Offensive Line of the Year – Ryan Denny, Santa Fe; Rylie Griffin, Broken Arrow; Talon Wheeler, Broken Arrow; Haden Crawley, Jenks' Logan Nobles, Jenks; Nate Gamble, Enid; Garret Humann, Westmoore

Wide Receiver of the Year – Jaden Bray, Norman

Tight End of the Year – Waylon Adams, Jenks

Returner of the Year – Angelo Rankin, Santa Fe

Punter of the Year – Seth Dodd, Broken Arrow

Kicker of the Year – Ryan Bussert, Edmond Memorial

Iron Man of the Year – Jayden Patrick, Jenks

Courage Award (overcoming injury) – Jonathan White, Enid; Caden Hernandez, Yukon; Josiah James, Westmoore

All district by school


Triston Brooke, Logan Grulkey, Travon Ware, Colton Phinney, Austin Jones, Blake Nail, Will Bost, Cameron Martin, Cody Pfieffer

Hon. Mention – Jacob Mirkes, Caleb Moore, Colby Baker, Kaden Allen, Nate Hopkins, Zach Mathews


JaQuan Richardson, Kylen Tennyson, Daunmonique Reece, KeShawn Oliver, Josh Steward, Sam Olajide

Hon. Mention – Ryan Minor, Kristian Liaja, Issac Stallings, Russell Raydon


Aidan Hamlin, Cormon Goff, Rob Ray, Blake Chandler, Cade Adams

Hon. Mention – Carson Riney, Cameron Goff, Mitchell Suttle


Aiden Rosales, Isaac Raymond Brown, Jayven Jackson, Micaiah Bivines, CJ McClendon, Jaden Bray, Willie Prince

Hon. Mention – Mario Sanchez, Alexander Norris, Art DeLoera


Isaac Arsee, Griffin Forbes, Joshua Heck, Chase Jackson, Will Mulready, Tim Pennington

Hon. Mention – Trey Bargas, Khaleel Berry


Micah Snoddy, Corey Spurgeon, Efram Njoroge, Shawn Allen, Gavin Duverger, Matt Barton, Blake Montgomery

Hon. Mention – Audrel Burge, Caleb Lawson, Caden Peters, Jaden Ploeger, Dustin Teupell


Garrett Hinesely, Jake Raines, Keyon Barnett, Jaiell Talley, Dakota Tomlinson, Lance Young, Cam Ferguson, Darryan Moss, Jaeyland Johnson

Hon. Mention – Jeremiah Bracket, Brandon Barwig


CJ Adams, Nate Gamble, Jonathan White

Hon. Mention – Taylor Frye, Maddux Mayberry, Tyler Holland, Dayton Griffin, Sean Graves, Savien Vasquez, Hunter Filarski